Once in a while…

Posted on April 1, 2012

0


once in a while, i’d stop to think about all my decisions, all my previous actions, and what i could have done for a different outcome or what shouldn’t have done. but, over time i realised, it’s not a matter of going through my actions and decisions all over again and what could have or could not have happened that matters in my life anymore. it’s about the future that matters.

why should i be stuck in the past when the future could be so bright. why do i care about people who don’t care about me. when you treat yourself well, others will follow suit. so what i should really learn is to treat myself better. so that others, will know how to treat me better.

once in a while, i’d stop to think about the mundane job i am currently holding so tight in my fist. true, i didn’t have anything in mind about what i’d wanted to do with my future career. but, this wasn’t exactly the exciting job that i’d always imagined. or sort of imagined. nevertheless, i am grateful that i am not a useless bum in the house. i am grateful that once in a while, when i stop and reflect, i know that i did nothing that i would regret later on in my life.

love,
natalie
01042012/11.51pm

Posted in: everything, gibberish